Great Lakes Region Little League® Tournament Championship Game Results
Unpage Home | Great Lakes Region Home

Region Tournament Championship Game Results

Great Lakes Region Tournament (2001-Present)

Year Result
2019Bowling Green Eastern (Kentucky) 13, River Forest Youth (Illinois) 6
2018Grosse Pointe Woods-Shore (Michigan) 13, New Albany (Indiana) 0 (4 innings)
2017Grosse Pointe Woods-Shore (Michigan) 6, Hinsdale (Illinois) 3
2016Bowling Green Eastern (Kentucky) 7, Essexville-Hampton (Michigan) 2
2015Bowling Green Eastern (Kentucky) 13, Burlington (Wisconsin) 0 (4 innings)
2014New Albany (Indiana) 6, Jackie Robinson West (Chicago, IL) 0 (forfeit; see below)
2013Grosse Pointe Woods-Shores (Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan) 10, Jackie Robinson West (Chicago, Illinois) 3
2012New Castle (Indiana) 6, Warren County Southern (Bowling Green, Kentucky) 5
2011North Oldham (LaGrange, Kentucky) 3, Hamilton West Side (Ohio) 0
2010Hamilton West Side (Ohio) 4, Moline National (Illinois) 0
2009Logan County/Russellville (Russellville, Kentucky) 10, Bartholomew County (Columbus, Indiana) 3
2008Jeff/GRC American (Jeffersonville, Indiana) 11, Mount Vernon (Ohio) 4 (11 innings)
2007Hamilton West Side (Ohio) 6, New Albany (Indiana) 1
2006Lemont (Illinois) 3, New Castle (Indiana) 0
2005Owensboro Southern (Kentucky) 11, Limestone (Kankakee, Illinois) 10
2004Owensboro Southern (Kentucky) 3, Highland (Indiana) 0
2003Tallmadge (Ohio) 7, Midland Northeast (Michigan) 1
2002Valley Sports American (Louisville, Kentucky) 8, Brownsburg (Indiana) 1
2001Brownsburg (Indiana) 4, Roosevelt Park (Michigan) 1

NOTE: Jackie Robinson West defeated New Albany 12-7 in the 2014 Great Lakes Region championship game, but Little League Baseball's tournament committee later vacated all of the Illinois team's tournament victories. Following the completion of the Little League World Series, a Little League investigation determined that Jackie Robinson West officials knowingly included players on the team's roster who lived outside the league's approved boundaries.

Central Region Tournament (1974-2000)

Year Result
2000Davenport East (IA) 6, Westlawn (Chicago, IL) 4
1999Brownsburg (IN) 11, Westlawn (Chicago, IL) 8
1998Georgetown National (Jenison, MI) 11, Canfield (OH) 2
1997Dyer (IN) 3, Poland Community (OH) 2
1996Marshalltown National (IA) 7, Gladstone JCs (MI) 0
1995Little Lakes West (Arden Hills, MN) 2, Hamilton West Side American (OH) 1
1994Brooklyn Center American (MN) 7, Shadyside (Anderson, IN) 3
1993Hamilton West Side American (OH) 3, Barrington American (IL) 1
1992South Holland South (IL) 5, Boardman West (OH) 3
1991Hamilton West Side American (OH) 2, Coon Rapids American (MN) 1
1990Brooklyn Columbia (MI) 5, Franklin National (WI) 4
1989Davenport East (IA) 1, George Rogers Clark National (Jeffersonville, IN) 0
1988Tulsa (OK) 4, Wabash (IN) 3
1987Chesterfield (IN) 2, Jackie Robinson West (Chicago, IL) 0
1986Norridge (IL) 2, Wabash (IN) 0
1985East Tonka (Minnetonka, MN) 4, Milan (IL) 2
1984Southport (IN) 6, Jackie Robinson West (Chicago, IL) 2
1983Jackie Robinson West (Chicago, IL) 7, Wabash (IN) 1 (9 innings)
1982Pinery Park (Wyoming, MI) 5, Painesville National (OH) 1
1981Barrington (IL) 7, Detroit Southwestern (MI) 6
1980Grandview National (Des Moines, IA) 7, Center Grove (Greenwood, IN) 4
1979Grosse Pointe Woods-Shores National (Grosse Pointe Woods, MI) 6, Carthage (MO) 2
1978Palatine South (IL) 2, Ashtabula American (OH) 1
1977Youngstown Midget Boosters (OH) 6, Joliet Belmont (IL) 3
1976Windsor-Des Moines (Des Moines, IA) 7, Huron Shore (Alpena, MI) 1
1975Davenport Southeast (IA) 7, Tallmadge (OH) 5 (7 innings)
1974Tallmadge (OH) 7, Clear Ridge East (Chicago, IL) 4

North Region Tournament (1957-1973)

1973Birmingham Federal (MI) 21, Timberline (Rapid City, SD) 1
1972Hammond Edison (IN) 6, Westlawn (Chicago, IL) 4
1971Anderson (Gary, IN) 7, Huron Shore (Alpena, MI) 0
1970Highland South (IN) 10, South Farmington (MI) 0
1969Elyria West (OH) 2, Sedalia (MO) 0
1968Terre Haute American (IN) 1, Westlawn (Chicago, IL) 0
1967Roseland North (Chicago, IL) 2, Terre Haute American (IN) 1
1966Kankakee Jaycees (IL) 4, Kokomo Northside (IN) 2
1965George Rogers Clark (Jeffersonville, IN) 4, Harvey American (IL) 1
1964Bartlesville National (OK) 1, Cuyahoga Falls (OH) 0
1963Duluth Central (MN) 1, Naperville (IL) 0
1962Kankakee Jaycees (IL) 1, Terre Haute American (IN) 0
1961Terre Haute American (IN) 3, Menominee (MI) 1
1960New Boston Kiwanis (OH) 3, Harper Woods (MI) 2
1959Hamtramck National (MI) 12, St. Joseph (MO) 5
1958Kankakee Jaycees (IL) 9, Birmingham (MI) 0
1957Escanaba Jaycees (MI) 5, Hamtramck (MI) 3

Click here to return to the Great Lakes Region Little League Tournament Page Main Menu.

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2019, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 08/11/2019