1996 Little League® Baseball Central Region Tournament Historical Results

Central Region Tournament

Toward the past

Toward the present

Central Region Tournament
Host - Central Region Headquarters; Indianapolis, Indiana
At Stokely Field; Mitthoeffer Complex

Participating Teams
Dakotas Champions
Illinois State Champions
Indiana State Champions
Iowa State Champions
Kansas State Champions
Michigan State Champions
Minnesota State Champions
Missouri State Champions
Nebraska State Champions
Ohio State Champions
Oklahoma State Champions
Wisconsin State Champions
Rapid City
Fort Wayne
Coon Rapids
Festus-Crystal City
Canyon Lake LL
National LL
Time Corners American LL
National LL
Paola LL
National LL
Twin City LL
Grover LL
Boardman East LL
Miami LL
Lions LL

Tournament Results:

Winner's Bracket - Round 1:
Appleton Lions (WI) 6, Miami (OK) 4
Marshalltown National (IA) 3, Coon Rapids National (MN) 0
Gladstone JCs (MI) 2, Omaha Grover (NE) 0
Fort Wayne Time Corners American (IN) d. Festus-Crystal City Twin City (MO)

Winner's Bracket Quarterfinals:
Appleton Lions (WI) 11, Paola (KS) 7
Marshalltown National (IA) 6, Brookfield National (IL) 3
Gladstone JCs (MI) 5, Boardman East (OH) 4 (7 innings)
Fort Wayne Time Corners American (IN) 12, Rapid City Canyon Lake (SD) 1

Loser's Bracket - Round 1 (twelve teams remain):
Festus-Crystal City Twin City (MO) 4, Brookfield National (IL) 2 (elim.)
Boardman East (OH) 8, Miami (OK) 3 (elim.)
Coon Rapids National (MN) 9, Rapid City Canyon Lake (SD) 8 (elim.)
Omaha Grover (NE) 10, Paola (KS) 0 (elim.)

Loser's Bracket - Round 2 (eight teams remain):
Festus-Crystal City Twin City (MO) 8, Boardman East (OH) 2 (elim.)
Coon Rapids National (MN) 6, Omaha Grover (NE) 3 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Semifinals:
Marshalltown National (IA) 6, Appleton Lions (WI) 2
Gladstone JCs (MI) 5, Fort Wayne Time Corners American (IN) 1

Loser's Bracket - Round 3 (six teams remain):
Coon Rapids National (MN) 11, Appleton Lions (WI) 2 (elim.)
Festus-Crystal City Twin City (MO) 6, Fort Wayne Time Corners American 0 (elim.)

Loser's Bracket Semifinals (four teams remain):
Festus-Crystal City Twin City (MO) 9, Coon Rapids National (MN) 2 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Finals:
Marshalltown National (IA) 12, Gladstone JCs (MI) 2

Loser's Bracket Finals (three teams remain):
Gladstone JCs (MI) 3, Festus-Crystal City Twin City (MO) 1 (elim.)

Championship Game:
Marshalltown National (IA) 7, Gladstone JCs (MI) 0 (TITLE)


More details on this tournament will be posted soon.

Toward the past

Toward the present
The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on
contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2005, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 05/14/2005