1976 Little League® Baseball Central Region Tournament Historical Results

Central Region Tournament

Toward the past

Toward the present

Central Region Tournament
Host - Dayton, Ohio

Participating Teams
Division 1 Champions
Illinois State Champions
Ind./Mich. Division Champions
Ohio State Champions
Des Moines (IA)
Alpena (MI)
Windsor-Des Moines LL
Markham Manor LL
Hardscrabble LL
Huron Shores LL
See below for results from the Central Region Division 1 and Indiana/Michigan Division Tournaments.

Tournament Results:

Windsor-Des Moines (IA) 3, Markham Manor (IL) 1
Alpena Huron Shores (MI) 5, Clayton Hardscrabble (OH) 3

Championship Game:
Windsor-Des Moines (IA) 7, Alpena Huron Shores (MI) 1 (TITLE)

Consolation result:
Clayton Hardscrabble (OH) 7, Markham Manor (IL) 3

Prior to the Region Tournament:

Division 1 Tournament
Host - Baxter Springs, Kansas
At Baxter Springs LL Field

Participating Teams:
Dakotas/Kansas/Nebraska Champions
Iowa State Champions
Minnesota/Wisconsin Champions
Missouri/Oklahoma Champions
Omaha (NE)
Des Moines
Appleton (WI)
Carrollton (MO)
Westgate LL
Windsor-Des Moines LL
McKinley LL
Carroll County LL

Tournament Results:

Windsor-Des Moines (IA) 12, Carroll County (MO) 9
Appleton McKinley (WI) 5, Omaha Westgate (NE) 4

Championship Game:
Windsor-Des Moines (IA) 3, Appleton McKinley (WI) 0 (TITLE)

Indiana/Michigan Divisional Tournament
Host - Kalamazoo, Michigan

Participating Teams:
Indiana State Champions
Michigan State Champions
National LL
Huron Shores LL

Tournament Results:

Championship Game:
Alpena Huron Shores (MI) 3, Portage National (IN) 2 (TITLE)


More details on this tournament will be posted soon.

Toward the past

Toward the present
The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on
contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/17/2002