1989 Little League® Baseball Central Region Tournament Historical Results

Central Region Tournament

Toward the past

Toward the present

Central Region Tournament
Host - Central Region Headquarters; Indianapolis, Indiana
At Stokely Field; Mitthoeffer Complex

Participating Teams
Division 1 Champions
Illinois State Champions
Indiana State Champions
Michigan State Champions
Ohio State Champions
Davenport (IA)
Davenport East LL
Belmont LL
Geo. Rogers Clark Nat. LL
Georgetown LL
West Side National LL
See below for results from the Central Region Division 1 Tournament.

Tournament Results:

Opening Round:
Joliet Belmont (IL) 6, Hamilton West Side National (OH) 3

Winner's Bracket Semifinals:
Jenison Georgetown (MI) 7, Jeffersonville George Rogers Clark National (IN) 6
Davenport East (IA) 8, Joliet Belmont (IL) 4

Loser's Bracket - Round 1:
Jeffersonville George Rogers Clark National (IN) 7, Hamilton West Side National (OH) 4 (9 innings; elim.)

Loser's Bracket Semifinals:
Jeffersonville George Rogers Clark National (IN) 5, Joliet Belmont (IL) 4 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Finals:
Davenport East (IA) 2, Jenison Georgetown (MI) 1

Loser's Bracket Finals:
Jeffersonville George Rogers Clark National (IN) 4, Jenison Georgetown (MI) 3 (8 innings; elim.)

Championship Series:
Jeffersonville George Rogers Clark National (IN) 6, Davenport East (IA) 3
Davenport East (IA) 1, Jeffersonville George Rogers Clark National 0 (TITLE)

Prior to the Region Tournament:

Division 1 Tournament
Host - Baxter Springs, Kansas
At Baxter Springs LL Field

Participating Teams:
Dakotas Champions
Iowa State Champions
Kansas State Champions
Minnesota State Champions
Missouri State Champions
Nebraska State Champions
Oklahoma State Champions
Wisconsin State Champions
Rapid City
Baxter Springs
Coon Rapids
Harney LL
Davenport East LL
Baxter Springs LL
American LL
National LL
Memorial LL
Tahlequah LL
Lions LL

Tournament Results:

Winner's Bracket - Round 1:
Appleton Lions (WI) 6, Coon Rapids American (MN) 5
Davenport East (IA) 17, Omaha Memorial (NE) 2
Tahlequah (OK) 2, Lebanon National (MO) 1
Baxter Springs (KS) 4, Rapid City Harney (SD) 0

Loser's Bracket - Round 1 (8 teams remain):
Coon Rapids American (MN) 5, Omaha Memorial (NE) 4 (7 innings; elim.)
Lebanon National (MO) 6, Rapid City Harney (SD) 4 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Semifinals:
Davenport East (IA) 1, Appleton Lions (WI) 0
Baxter Springs (KS) 6, Tahlequah (OK) 2

Loser's Bracket - Round 2 (6 teams remain):
Coon Rapids American (MN) 6, Tahlequah (OK) 3 (elim.)
Appleton Lions (WI) 9, Lebanon National (MO) 3 (elim.)

Loser's Bracket Semifinals (4 teams remain):
Coon Rapids American (MN) 2, Appleton Lions (WI) 1 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Finals:
Baxter Springs (KS) 6, Davenport East (IA) 5

Loser's Bracket Finals (3 teams remain):
Davenport East (IA) 8, Coon Rapids American (MN) 1 (elim.)

Championship Series:
Davenport East (IA) 5, Baxter Springs (KS) 4
Davenport East (IA) 10, Baxter Springs (KS) 7 (TITLE)


More details on this tournament will be posted soon.

Toward the past

Toward the present
The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on
contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2005, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 05/14/2005