1994 Little League® Baseball Central Region Tournament Historical Results

Central Region Tournament

Toward the past

Toward the present

Central Region Tournament
Host - Central Region Headquarters; Indianapolis, Indiana
At Stokely Field; Mitthoeffer Complex

Participating Teams
Dakotas Champions
Illinois State Champions
Indiana State Champions
Iowa State Champions
Kansas State Champions
Michigan State Champions
Minnesota State Champions
Missouri State Champions
Nebraska State Champions
Ohio State Champions
Oklahoma State Champions
Wisconsin State Champions
Rapid City
Evergreen Park
Baxter Springs
Iron Mountain
Brooklyn Center
South Point
Timberline LL
Evergreen Park LL
Shadyside LL
Northwest LL
Baxter Springs LL
Mich.-Wis. Northern LL
American LL
Metropolitan LL
Grover LL
South Point LL
Cherokee County National LL
No. Central National LL

Tournament Results:

Winner's Bracket - Round 1:
Iron Mountain Michigan-Wisconsin Northern (MI) 9, Joplin Metropolitan (MO) 5
Tahlequah Cherokee County National (OK) 3, Milwaukee North Central National (WI) 2
South Point (OH) 9, Omaha Grover (NE) 2
Evergreen Park (IL) 4, Rapid City Timberline (SD) 2

Winner's Bracket Quarterfinals:
Anderson Shadyside (IN) 5, Iron Mountain Michigan-Wisconsin Northern (MI) 0
Brooklyn Center American 16, Tahlequah Cherokee County National (OK) 2
Davenport Northwest (IA) 2, South Point (OH) 1
Evergreen Park (IL) 2, Baxter Springs (KS) 0

Loser's Bracket - Round 1 (twelve teams remain):
Iron Mountain Michigan-Wisconsin Northern (MI) 7, Omaha Grover (NE) 3 (elim.)
Rapid City Timberline (SD) 2, Tahlequah Cherokee County National (OK) 0 (elim.)
South Point (OH) 6, Joplin Metropolitan (MO) 1 (elim.)
Milwaukee North Central National (WI) 8, Baxter Springs (KS) 4 (elim.)

Loser's Bracket - Round 2 (eight teams remain):
Rapid City Timberline (SD) 3, Iron Mountain Michigan-Wisconsin Northern (MI) 2 (elim.)
South Point (OH) 6, Milwaukee North Central National (WI) 0 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Semifinals:
Brooklyn Center American (MN) 5, Anderson Shadyside (IN) 2
Davenport Northwest (IA) 5, Evergreen Park (IL) 2

Loser's Bracket - Round 3 (six teams remain):
Anderson Shadyside (IN) 4, Rapid City Timberline (SD) 3 (elim.)
Evergreen Park (IL) 12, South Point (OH) 5 (elim.)

Loser's Bracket Semifinals (four teams remain):
Anderson Shadyside (IN) 7, Evergreen Park (IL) 6 (8 innings; elim.)

Winner's Bracket Finals:
Brooklyn Center American (MN) 5, Davenport Northwest (IA) 2

Loser's Bracket Finals (three teams remain):
Anderson Shadyside (IN) 2, Davenport Northwest (IA) 1 (elim.)

Championship Game:
Brooklyn Center American (MN) 7, Anderson Shadyside (IN) 3 (TITLE)


More details on this tournament will be posted at a later date.

Toward the past

Toward the present
The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on
contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2005, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 05/14/2005