Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for the West Region Little League Baseball Tournament for the major baseball (11-12 years old) division.

"Little League Baseball", "Little League", and "LL" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc. Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only.

This page's content and author are not in any way associated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any individual league. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. If you'd like a list of Little League-related sites on the World Wide Web, click here.

What's New

(June 2019) -- We have begun our coverage of the 2019 West Region tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for West Region state tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

This site has been on the web since May 26, 2002. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this page.

The West Region Tournament

Little League Baseball's West Region tournament has long been a popular event in its host city of San Bernardino, California. The region tournament's championship game frequently attracts over 10,000 spectators, and games involving the local Southern California entrant are often standing-room-only affairs.

Since 2001, fans attending the region tournament at Al Houghton Stadium have been treated to a pair of region tournaments. The Little League World Series was expanded from eight to sixteen teams in 2001, and as part of the expansion, the organization's fourteen-team Western Region tournament was split into two region tournaments: the Northwest Region tournament, and a smaller, six-team West Region tournament.

In the West Region tournament, champions from Arizona, Hawaii, Nevada, Northern California, Southern California, and Utah compete for the right to advance to the Little League World Series in South Williamsport, Pennsylvania.

Beginning in 2021, Little League Baseball will again expand the Little League World Series, adding two U.S. and two international qualifiers to create a twenty team field. As part of this expansion, a new Mountain Region will be created. Nevada and Utah will move from the West Region to the Mountain Region, where they will be joined by state champions from Montana and Wyoming. Following this change, the West Region will be contested by champions from Arizona, Hawaii, Noethern California, and Southern California. The Mountain, Northwest, and West Region tournaments will all be held in San Bernardino.

Click on the toolbar on the left to view tournament results for the West Region tournament, and for Western Region tournaments held prior to the Little League World Series expansion in 2001.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Southeast Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southwest Region
Great Lakes Region New England Region Western Region
Japanese Region Northwest Region

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Hawaii Nevada
Alaska Idaho New Jersey
Arizona Illinois New Mexico
British Columbia Indiana Ontario
California (Northern) Iowa Oregon
California (Southern) Kansas Pennsylvania
Colorado Maine Rhode Island
Connecticut Maryland Texas (East and West)
Delaware Massachusetts Vermont
District of Columbia Michigan Wisconsin
Florida Minnesota Wyoming
Georgia Montana

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2019, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 12/15/2019