1995 Little League® Baseball West Region Tournament Historical Results

West Region Tournament

Toward the past

Toward the present

West Region Tournament
Host - West Region Headquarters; San Bernardino, California
At Al Houghton Stadium

Participating Teams
Alaska State Champions
Arizona State Champions
Colorado State Champions
Hawaii State Champions
Idaho State Champions
Montana State Champions
Nevada State Champions
New Mexico State Champions
No. Calif. Divisional Champions
Oregon State Champions
So. Calif. Divisional Champions
Utah State Champions
Washington State Champions
Wyoming State Champions
Bullhead City
Grand Junction
East Boise
Yorba Linda
Abbott-O-Rabbit American LL
Bullhead City LL
Grand Mesa LL
National LL
East Boise LL
South Side LL
Continental LL
Mile High LL
Petaluma Valley LL
Murray Hill LL
Yorba Hills LL
Taylorsville Bennion LL
Woodinville West LL
Laramie LL

Tournament Results:

Winner's Bracket - Round 1:
Bullhead City (AZ) 13, Reno Continental (NV) 7
Petaluma Valley (NoCal) 10, Anchorage Abbott-O-Rabbit American (AK) 1
Missoula South Side (MT) 5, Woodinville West (WA) 4
Laramie (WY) 5, Beaverton Murrayhill (OR) 4
Taylorsville Bennion (UT) 15, Grand Junction Grand Mesa (CO) 5
Yorba Linda Yorba Hills (SoCal) 11, East Boise (ID) 0

Winner's Bracket Quarterfinals:
Aiea National (HI) 10, Bullhead City (AZ) 6
Petaluma Valley (NoCal) 4, Albuquerque Mile High (NM) 2
Missoula South Side (MT) 13, Laramie (WY) 7
Yorba Linda Yorba Hills (SoCal) 14, Taylorsville Bennion (UT) 8

Loser's Bracket - Round 1 (fourteen teams remain):
Reno Continental (NV) 10, Anchorage Abbott-O-Rabbit American (AK) 0 (elim.)
East Boise (ID) 10, Grand Junction Grand Mesa (CO) 2 (elim.)
Beaverton Murrayhill (OR) 10, Woodinville West (WA) 9 (elim.)

Loser's Bracket - Round 2 (eleven teams remain):
East Boise (ID) 6, Albuquerque Mile High (NM) 2 (elim.)
Bullhead City (AZ) 7, Beaverton Murrayhill (OR) 4 (elim.)
Laramie (WY) 12, Reno Continental (NV) 1 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Semifinals:
Aiea National (HI) 12, Missoula South Side (MT) 11
Yorba Linda Yorba Hills (SoCal) 5, Petaluma Valley (NoCal) 3

Loser's Bracket - Round 3 (eight teams remain):
Laramie (WY) 12, Taylorsville Bennion (UT) 9 (elim.)
Petaluma Valley (NoCal) 5, Bullhead City (AZ) 4 (elim.)
Missoula South Side (MT) 6, East Boise (ID) 0 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Finals:
Yorba Linda Yorba Hills (SoCal) 1, Aiea National (HI) 0

Loser's Bracket Semifinals (five teams remain):
Aiea National (HI) 21, Laramie (WY) 4 (elim.)
Petaluma Valley (NoCal) 7, Missoula South Side (MT) 0 (elim.)

Loser's Bracket Finals (three teams remain):
Petaluma Valley (NoCal) d. Aiea National (HI) (elim.)

Championship Game:
Yorba Linda Yorba Hills (SoCal) 5, Petaluma Valley (NoCal) 3 (TITLE)


More details on this tournament will be posted soon.

Toward the past

Toward the present
The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on
contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/18/2002