Unpage Home | Vermont Main Page

Vermont State Champions in the 1980s

Nine different Vermont leagues claimed state championships in the 1980s, including first-time winners Green Mountain, St. Johnsbury, Connecticut Valley, and Swanton.

North Burlington came with one game of the Little League World Series in 1981, defeating leagues from Rhode Island, New Hampshire, and Delaware before finishing as the Eastern Region runner-up.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1980s

1989 - Swanton
1988 - Connecticut Valley (Woodsville/Bradford)
1987 - Essex Junction
1986 - Bennington
1985 - St. Johnsbury
1984 - Green Mountain (Barre Town)
1983 - Norshaft (North Bennington/Shaftsbury)
1982 - Brattleboro
1981 - North Burlington
1980 - Green Mountain (Barre Town)

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2004, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 05/22/2004