Texas State Champions in the 1990s

The Texas state tournament switched to a double-elimination format in 1992, and Houston's Sagemont-Beverly Hills LL promptly came through the loser's bracket to capture its third state title. No other Texas league has won more titles (North Houston's American and National leagues share three titles between them).

Eight of the decade's ten state titlists were first-time winners. The other repeat champion -- Spring Northwest 45 National -- also won Southern Region and U.S. championships in 1995.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1990s

1999 - Greater San Marcos Grey
1998 - Plano National
1997 - College Station National
1996 - Pearland
1995 - Northwest 45 National (Spring)
1994 - Clute
1993 - ORWALL National (The Woodlands)
1992 - Sagemont-Beverly Hills (Houston)
1991 - Round Rock Kiwanis National
1990 - West University (Houston)

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/22/2002