Texas State Champions in the 1980s

Houston's Sagemont-Beverly Hills Little League won a pair of titles in the 1980s, but the big winner was Spring's Northwest 45 LL. Spring's 1988 team became the first Texas league to qualify for the World Series since 1966, and the District 28 champions finished as the U.S. runner-up.

Austin's Delwood Northeast took home that city's only crown in 1980, while Lake Jackson American's 1986 championship was a bookend for the title won by the Lake Jackson Nationals in 1978.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1980s

1989 - Westbury (Houston)
1988 - Northwest 45 (Spring)
1987 - McAllister Park (San Antonio)
1986 - Lake Jackson American
1985 - Sagemont-Beverly Hills (Houston)
1984 - Port Arthur Southern Optimists
1983 - Sagemont-Beverly Hills (Houston)
1982 - North Houston American
1981 - Waco Eastern
1980 - Delwood Northeast (Austin)

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/22/2002