Texas State Champions in the 1970s

Brenham's Washington County LL claimed the title in the last four-team Texas state tournament in 1970. The next year, when the tourney permanently located in Waco, Brenham barely missed another title, losing to Rosenberg National in the finals.

Rosenberg, Lake Jackson, and Wharton gave District 18 three state titles in the 1970s.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1970s

1979 - Wharton
1978 - Lake Jackson National
1977 - North Houston National
1976 - Fort Worth University
1975 - Palm Heights (San Antonio)
1974 - LaGrange
1973 - Waco Northwestern (now called Waco Lake Air)
1972 - Pasadena Pan-American
1971 - Rosenberg National
1970 - Washington County (Brenham)

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/22/2002