1985 Texas State Little League® Tournament Results

Texas State Tournament

Toward the past

Toward the present

Texas State Tournament
Host - Texas State LL Headquarters; Waco
At Marvin Norcross Stadium

Participating Teams:
District 1 Champions
District 2 Champions
District 4 Champions
District 7 Champions
District 8 Champions
District 9 Champions
District 11 Champions
District 12 Champions
District 14 Champions
District 15 Champions
District 17 Champions
District 21 Champions
District 23 Champions
District 28 Champions
District 29 Champions
District Champions
Lubbock Midwest
Arlington West
Carrollton South
Waco Midway
Austin Western Hills
Port Arthur Optimist Southern
Baytown West
Houston Sagemont-Beverly Hills
Houston Northshore
Corpus Christi American
Brenham Washington County
San Antonio Northwest

Tournament Results:

Opening Round:
Carrollton South 8, Dumas 6
Arlington West 1, Houston Northshore 0
San Antonio Northwest 12, Uvalde 11
Baytown West 7, Washington County 2
Houston Sagemont-Beverly Hills d. Pecos (game was tied 3-3 after 8 innings)
Port Arthur Optimist Southern 3, Lubbock Midwest 0
Waco Midway 8, Sinton 2
Austin Western Hills 11, Corpus Christi American 1

Carrollton South 3, Arlington West 2 (7 innings)
Baytown West 6, San Antonio Northwest 0
Houston Sagemont-Beverly Hills 3, Port Arthur Optimist Southern 1
Waco Midway 9, Austin Western Hills 1

Baytown West 4, Carrollton South 3
Houston Sagemont-Beverly Hills 3, Waco Midway 2

Championship Game:
Houston Sagemont-Beverly Hills 7, Baytown West 4 (TITLE)

Consolation result:
Waco Midway 1, Carrollton South 0


Houston Sagemont-Beverly Hills is the first 2-time Texas State Champion since the 16 team tournament format was inaugurated in 1971.

Follow Sagemont-Beverly Hills at the Southern Region Tournament -- Click here to view results.

Toward the past

Toward the present
The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/18/2002