1992 Little League® Baseball South Region Tournament Historical Results

South Region Tournament

Toward the past

Toward the present

South Region Tournament
Host - St. Petersburg, Florida
At Al Lang Memorial Stadium

Participating Teams
Alabama State Champions
Arkansas State Champions
Florida State Champions
Georgia State Champions
Kentucky State Champions
Louisiana State Champions
Mississippi State Champions
North Carolina State Champions
South Carolina State Champions
Tennessee State Champions
Texas State Champions
Virginia State Champions
West Virginia State Champions
Pine Bluff
Dade City
Warner Robins
Lake Charles

International LL
Dade City LL
Warner Robins LL
Corbin LL
South Lake Charles LL
D'Iberville LL
Matthews LL
Northwood LL
American LL
Sagemont-Beverly Hills LL
Bridgewater LL
Barboursville LL

Tournament Results:

Winner's Bracket - Round 1:
South Lake Charles (LA) 10, Tullahoma American (TN) 0
Bridgewater (VA) 8, Huntsville (AL) 1
Houston Sagemont-Beverly Hills (TX) 8, Dade City (FL) 4
Pine Bluff International (AR) 16, D'Iberville (MS) 2
Matthews (NC) 9, Taylors Northwood (SC) 8

Winner's Bracket Quarterfinals:
South Lake Charles (LA) 4, Corbin (KY) 1
Barboursville (WV) 8, Bridgewater (VA) 5
Matthews (NC) 5, Warner Robins (GA) 3
Houston Sagemont-Beverly Hills (TX) 8, Pine Bluff International (AR) 6

Loser's Bracket - Round 1 (13 teams remain):
Dade City (FL) 3, D'Iberville (MS) 0 (elim.)

Loser's Bracket - Round 2 (12 teams remain):
Taylors Northwood (SC) 7, Bridgewater (VA) 5 (elim.)
Pine Bluff International (AR) 9, Tullahoma American (TN) 2 (elim.)
Warner Robins (GA) 10, Huntsville (AL) 0 (elim.)
Dade City (FL) 7, Corbin (KY) 5 (elim.)

Loser's Bracket - Round 3 (8 teams remain):
Dade City (FL) 3, Taylors Northwood (SC) 2 (elim.)
Pine Bluff International (AR) 11, Warner Robins (GA) 2 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Semifinals:
South Lake Charles (LA) 3, Barboursville (WV) 1
Houston Sagemont-Beverly Hills (TX) 7, Matthews (NC) 6

Loser's Bracket - Round 4 (6 teams remain):
Dade City (FL) 15, Matthews (NC) 7 (elim.)
Barboursville (WV) 3, Pine Bluff International (AR) 2 (elim.)

Loser's Bracket Semifinals (4 teams remain):
Dade City (FL) 7, Barboursville (WV) 4 (10 innings; elim.)

Winner's Bracket Finals:
South Lake Charles (LA) 9, Houston Sagemont-Beverly Hills (TX) 7

Loser's Bracket Finals (3 teams remain):
Houston Sagemont-Beverly Hills (TX) 18, Dade City (FL) 6 (elim.)

Championship Game:
South Lake Charles (LA) 8, Houston Sagemont-Beverly Hills (TX) 1 (TITLE)


More details on this tournament will be posted soon.

Toward the past

Toward the present
The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on
contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/18/2002