Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every Southern California divisional tournament held for the Little League Baseball division (10-12 years old) since 1957.


This is not the official Little League Baseball website. We are not affiliated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any chartered league. Little League Baseball has not in any way endorsed this site or its content.

"Little League Baseball" and "Little League" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc., Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. Links to web sites for many individual leagues and districts can be found in the links section of this site.

What's New

(June 2023) -- We have begun our coverage of the 2023 Southern California divisional tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for Southern California district tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

Our coverage of the Southern California divisional tournament launched on July 28, 1998. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this page.

Thanks to the late Al Bryce from Roseville, California, for his collaboration on the historical results in the Southern California section of the Unpage web site.

Thanks also to Chris Wurdemann of Butte, Montana, for his assistance in obtaining present-day Southern California tournament results.

The Southern California Divisional Tournament

There are more Little League Baseball charters in California than in any other state. When Little League officials first organized California leagues into districts in 1958, they created 33 districts that were numbered sequentially from far Northern California to San Diego. As Little League's popularity has grown, and as California's population has expanded and migrated, the number of districts in the state has doubled. Today, there are 70 districts in California, including 39 in Southern California. No other state has as many districts as Southern California.

Southern California's districts are grouped into ten sections, and the winners of these sections compete in a double elimination tournament that determines the Southland's champion.

In previous years, Southern California's districts were organized into four sections, and later into eight sections. The manner in which districts are aligned into sections has evolved frequently over time as the number of districts in the division increased.

California was first split into Northern and Southern divisions in 1958. In all but three years since that time, both the Northern and Southern California champions have advanced to region tournament competition.

The Southern California champions advance to the West Region tournament, which is held in San Bernardino, California, each August. The West Region tournament champion then advances to the Little League World Series.

California has sent more teams to the Little League World Series than any other state, with 52 leagues winning California state or divisional championships and eventually participating in the series.

Eight California leagues have won the Little League World Series, including most recently El Segundo Little League, which defeated Curacao's Pabou Little League, 6-5, in the 2023 Little League World Series championship game. El Cajon Northern Little League (1961), Granada Hills National Little League (1963), Long Beach Little League (1992 and 1993), Park View Little League from Chula Vista (2009), and Ocean View Little League from Huntington Beach (2011) also won the Little League World Series championship.

Click here to visit a similar page focusing on historical results from the Northern California state Little League tournament.

Click to view a timeline showing the evolution of the California Little League tournament structure.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Northwest Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southeast Region
Great Lakes Region Mountain Region Southwest Region
Japanese Region New England Region West Region
Metro Region

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Idaho New Jersey
Alaska Illinois New Mexico
Arizona Indiana New York
British Columbia Iowa Ontario
California (Northern) Kansas Oregon
California (Southern) Maine Pennsylvania
Colorado Maryland Rhode Island
Connecticut Massachusetts Texas (East and West)
Delaware Michigan Vermont
District of Columbia Minnesota Washington
Florida Montana Wisconsin
Georgia Nevada Wyoming

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2023, Four Six Three LLC. All rights reserved.