Southern California Champions in the 1990s

Southern California teams were a familiar site at Lamade Stadium in South Williamsport during the 1990s. The Southern California champions won eight of the decade's ten West Region titles, and compiled a 44-4 (.916) record in region tournament competition during that timespan.

At the World Series, the Southland champions also fared well. Long Beach's storied teams from 1992 and 1993 captured World Series titles, while Northridge City and South Mission Viejo both collected U.S. titles before falling to Latin American teams in the World Series championship game.

Select a year to see details from that year's Southern California tournament.

Southern California Champions of the 1990s

1999 - Anaheim Hills West
1998 - Cypress Federal
1997 - South Mission Viejo
1996 - Moorpark
1995 - Yorba Hills (Yorba Linda)
1994 - Northridge City
1993 - Long Beach
1992 - Long Beach
1991 - El Cajon American
1990 - Cypress Federal

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/22/2002