Rhode Island State Champions in the 1980s

Pawtucket Darlington American began the decade by qualifying for the World Series after winning the 1980 Rhode Island state title. After that, teams from Bristol, Warwick, and Woonsocket captured the next nine state titles. Woonsocket Fair North came within a game of qualifying for the World Series in 1983 when it reached the Eastern Region Tournament's championship game before falling to Stamford American (Connecticut) 5-1.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1980s

1989 - Woonsocket Fair North
1988 - East Woonsocket
1987 - Warwick Continental
1986 - Warwick American
1985 - Warwick West Side
1984 - Bristol
1983 - Woonsocket Fair North
1982 - Bristol
1981 - Warwick American
1980 - Darlington American (Pawtucket)

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/18/2002