Pennsylvania State Champions in the 1940s

As Little League Baseball began expanding the tournament process following the inaugural national event in 1947, Lock Haven wasted no time in becoming the first back-to-back Pennsylvania state titlist. Lock Haven's 1948 champions also captured a World Series crown.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1940s

1949 - Lock Haven
1948 - Lock Haven

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/23/2002