Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every Ontario Provincial Little League Baseball Tournament held for the major baseball (11-12 years old) division since 1957.

"Little League Baseball", "Little League", and "LL" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc. Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only.

This page's content and author are not in any way associated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any individual league. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. If you'd like a list of Little League-related sites on the World Wide Web, click here.

What's New

(June 2019) -- We have begun our coverage of the 2019 Ontario provincial tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for Ontario district and provincial tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

This site has been on the web since May 26, 2002. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this page.

The Ontario Provincial Tournament

Little League Baseball came to Ontario in 1952, just one year after the first Canadian charters were granted to leagues in British Columbia and Nova Scotia. The Parkdale Lions Little League in Toronto's West End -- which today operates under the High Park Little League name -- was one of the original Ontario leagues, and celebrated its 50th anniversary in 2001.

Ontario's first two districts were formed as leagues were chartered throughout the 1950s in the Toronto/Hamilton and Ottawa areas. The champions of these two districts faced each other in a one-game playoff for the provincial championship in the mid-to late 1950s. Until the Canadian Region was formed in 1958, the Ontario champion faced teams from Eastern U.S. states in post-provincial competition leading up to the Little League World Series. Later, Ontario's champion met the champion of Eastern Canada (Quebec/Maritime Provinces) for the right to advance to the Little League World Series.

Today, Ontario has eight districts, and the champions of these districts compete alongside a host league at the provincial tournament for the right to advance to the Canadian Region tournament. Ontario expanded from three districts to five during the 1960s, added two more districts in the late 1980s, and added an eighth district with the creation of the Ottawa River Valley district in 2002.

The Ontario provincial tournament was originally a single-elimination event, but has used either a double-knock-out or round-robin format each year since 1969. Twelve Ontario champions have competed in the Little League World Series, including East Nepean Little League in 2013. The 1965 Stoney Creek Optimist Little League all-star team finished as the Little League World Series runner-up, Canada's best-ever finisher in the international tournament. Thunder Bay's Port Arthur Continental Little League also won the Canadian championship in 1975, when international teams were not invited to the Little League World Series.

Click to view a timeline showing the evolution of the Ontario Little League tournament structure.

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Hawaii Nevada
Alaska Idaho New Jersey
Arizona Illinois New Mexico
British Columbia Indiana Ontario
California (Northern) Iowa Oregon
California (Southern) Kansas Pennsylvania
Colorado Maine Rhode Island
Connecticut Maryland Texas (East and West)
Delaware Massachusetts Vermont
District of Columbia Michigan Wisconsin
Florida Minnesota Wyoming
Georgia Montana

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2019, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/01/2019