2013 Ontario Provincial Little League® Tournament Results
Unpage Home | Ontario Main Page

Ontario Provincial Tournament
Major Baseball Division

Toward the past

Toward the present

Ontario Provincial Tournament
Host - Carleton-Russell (District 6)
At Casselman Field

Casselman Field is located at 215 Laurier Street in Casselman.

Participating Teams
District 1 Champions Oakville
District 2 Champions East Nepean
District 3 Champions Fort William National/American (Thunder Bay)
District 4 Champions Timmins LaRonde
District 5 Champions Windsor South Canadian
District 6 Champions Orleans
District 7 Champions Cornwall
District 8 Champions Pembroke/Petawawa
Host League Carleton-Russell

Click here to view 2013 district tournament results for Ontario.

Tournament Results:

Opening Round:
Timmins LaRonde 6, Windsor South Canadian 4

Winner's Bracket Quarterfinals:
Cornwall 6, Fort William National/American 0
Carleton-Russell 16, Pembroke/Petawawa 5
East Nepean 5, Oakville 0
Orleans 10, Timmins LaRonde 0

Elimination Bracket - Round 1 (nine teams remain):
Fort William National/American 17, Pembroke/Petawawa 7 (elim.)

Elimination Bracket - Round 2 (eight teams remain):
Oakville 16, Windsor South Canadian 1 (elim.)
Timmins LaRonde 9, Fort William National/American 3 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Semifinals:
Carleton-Russell 6, Cornwall 1
East Nepean 15, Orleans 6

Elimination Bracket Quarterfinals (six teams remain):
Oakville 6, Cornwall 1 (elim.)
Orleans 9, Timmins LaRonde 2 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Final:
East Nepean 10, Carleton-Russell 0

Elimination Bracket Semifinal (four teams remain):
Oakville 4, Orleans 0 (elim.)

Elimination Bracket Final (three teams remain):
Oakville 14, Carleton-Russell 4 (elim.)

Championship Game:
East Nepean 6, Oakville 1 (TITLE)


East Nepean Little League earned its first Ontario championship since 2006 by winning four consecutive games in the provincial tournament at Carleton-Russell Little League's Casselman Field.

East Nepean opened and closed the tournament with victories over District 1 champion Oakville Little League. The second of these victories, a 6-1 win, gave East Nepean its third-ever Ontario championship in the major baseball division, and moved the Ottawa-based league into the Canadian Region tournament in Glace Bay, Nova Scotia. Once there, East Nepean defeated White Rock South Surrey Little League (Surrey, British Columbia), 5-1, to claim the Canadian championship and advance to the Little League World Series in South Williamsport, Pennsylvania.

East Nepean had won four consecutive games in claiming Ontario's District 2 championship, and then opened provincial tournament play with a 5-0 victory over Oakville. East Nepean then topped Orleans Little League, 15-6, and host Carleton-Russell Little League, 10-0, to reach the championship round for the first time since 2008.

East Nepean has won ten consecutive District 2 tournaments in the major baseball division, and has finished among the top four teams at the provincial tournament eight times during that span. The Eagles, who will host the 2015 Canadian Region tournament, won one of their three games at the Little League World Series.

Oakville, which had last won the District 1 title in 1999, worked its way through the bottom bracket following their opening round loss to East Nepean, and earned a rematch with four consecutive wins. East Nepean eliminated Windsor South Canadian Little League, 16-1, then topped Cornwall Little League, 6-1, and blanked Orleans by a 4-0 margin. A 14-4 victory over Carleton-Russell then lifted Oakville into the provincial championship game for the first time in the league's history.

Follow East Nepean at the Canadian Region Tournament -- Click here to view results.

Toward the past

Toward the present

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2014, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/08/2014