2012 Ontario Provincial Little League® Tournament Results
Unpage Home | Ontario Main Page

Ontario Provincial Tournament
Major Baseball Division

Toward the past

Toward the present

Ontario Provincial Tournament
Host - Carlingwood-Frank Ryan (Ottawa) (District 2)
At Britannia Park

Participating Teams
District 1 Champions High Park (Toronto)
District 2 Champions East Nepean
District 3 Champions Port Arthur National
District 4 Champions Timmins LaRonde
District 5 Champions LaSalle Turtle Club
District 6 Champions Carleton-Russell
District 7 Champions Brockville
District 8 Champions Pembroke/Petawawa
Host League Carlingwood-Frank Ryan (Ottawa)

Click here to view 2012 district tournament results for Ontario.

Tournament Results:

Opening Round:
High Park 10, East Nepean 0

Winner's Bracket Quarterfinals:
LaSalle Turtle Club 8, Carlingwood-Frank Ryan 1
Timmins LaRonde 14, Pembroke/Petawawa 1
Carleton-Russell 10, Port Arthur National 6
High Park 11, Brockville 1

Elimination Bracket - Round 1 (nine teams remain):
Carlingwood-Frank Ryan 11, Port Arthur National 3 (elim.)

Elimination Bracket - Round 2 (eight teams remain):
East Nepean 12, Pembroke/Petawawa 0 (elim.)
Carlingwood-Frank Ryan 8, Brockville 1 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Semifinals:
LaSalle Turtle Club 9, Carleton-Russell 5
High Park 10, Timmins LaRonde 0

Elimination Bracket Quarterfinals (six teams remain):
East Nepean 11, Carleton-Russell 10 (elim.)
Carlingwood-Frank Ryan 15, Timmins LaRonde 5 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Final:
High Park 5, LaSalle Turtle Club 2

Elimination Bracket Semifinal (four teams remain):
Carlingwood-Frank Ryan 8, East Nepean 5 (elim.)

Elimination Bracket Final (three teams remain):
LaSalle Turtle Club 9, Carlingwood-Frank Ryan 5 (elim.)

Championship Game:
High Park 12, LaSalle Turtle Club 3 (TITLE)


Toronto's High Park Little League swept to five consecutive victories, and claimed its second consecutive provincial championship with a 12-3 victory over the LaSalle Turtle Club at Brittania Park in Ottawa.

High Park, which won its fifteenth provincial championship in the major baseball division, outscored its five opponents by a 48-6 margin in the tournament, and advanced to the Canadian Region tournament in Edmonton, Alberta. During its two-year run as Ontario champions, High Park has won all nine of its provincial tournament games by a combined 84-11 run differential.

High Park opened the tournament with a 10-0 victory over District 2 winner East Nepean Little League, and reached the winner's bracket final with double-digit victories over Brockville Little League (11-1) and Timmins LaRonde Little League (10-0). The Toronto league then advanced to the championship game by downing the Turtle Club, 5-2, before defeating the same team again in the championship round.

The Turtle Club earned a rematch with High Park by eliminating Carlingwood-Frank Ryan Little League, the host of the tournament, in a 9-5 decision. It marked the second consecutive year in which High Park defeated a District 5 league for the provincial championship.

High Park won three of its five games in round-robin competition at the Canadian Region tournament, before falling, 4-3, to eventual Canadian runner-up Lethbridge Southwest Little League (Alberta) in the semifinal round.

Follow High Park at the Canadian Region Tournament -- Click here to view results.

Toward the past

Toward the present

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2013, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/08/2013