Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every Wyoming State Little League Baseball Tournament held for the major baseball (11-12 years old) division since 1957.


This is not the official Little League Baseball website. We are not affiliated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any chartered league. Little League Baseball has not in any way endorsed this site or its content.

"Little League Baseball" and "Little League" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc., Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. Links to web sites for many individual leagues and districts can be found in the links section of this site.

What's New

(June 2021) -- A year after cancelling all tournament play due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Little League Baseball has announced plans for the 2021 international tournament. Following consultation with an advisory committee comprised of outside experts, Little League Baseball has decided to hold the 2021 Little League World Series and all of its qualifying tournaments for the Little League Baseball and Softball divisions (age 10-12 years). Other age divisions will end play at the state tournament level. For 2021 only, the Little League World Series will involve only U.S.-based leagues, with the top two finishers in each region advancing to the Little League World Series.

Little League Baseball has provided guidelines around attendance at the series and COVID protocols for tournament officials and volunteers -- details can be found on the official Little League Baseball website. Beyond this, local tournament officials will follow protocols established by local health authorities based on conditions in their specific area.

With this decision in place and U.S. tournament competition set to begin in the coming weeks, we have begun our coverage of the 2021 New Mexico state tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for New Mexico district tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

(June 2019) -- We have begun our coverage of the 2019 New Mexico state tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for New Mexico district tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

This site has been on the web since June 5, 2016. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this page.

The New Mexico State Tournament

New Mexico joined the Little League family when the state's first leagues were chartered in Clovis and Portales in 1950. These leagues entered the international tournament for the first time in 1951, and more New Mexico communities established charters as the number of leagues in the state expanded as the decade progressed.

Throughout the 1950s, New Mexico leagues competed largely against each other as well as leagues from West Texas in the early stages of the international tournament. During this era, Lions Hondo Little League from Roswell became New Mexico's first Little League World Series champion by defeating Delaware Township (New Jersey) Little League, 3-1, in the 1956 Little League World Series championship game.

The next year, Little League Baseball reorganized its tournament structure, and the first New Mexico state tournament was held in Roswell. Four district champions competed in the tournament, and Tucumcari Little League edged Lovington Little League, 4-3, to become New Mexico's first state champion. Over the ensuing decades, the number of leagues and districts in the state expanded steadily.

Today, New Mexico has ten districts. District champions advance to two brackets for preliminary round competition at the state level, and four teams advance to a double elimination tournament to contest the state finals . The New Mexico champion advances to the Southwestern Region tournament in Waco, Texas, where they compete for the right to advance to the Little League World Series.

Roswell's 1956 Little League World Series championship team is the only New Mexico league to reach the Little League World Series in the major baseball division. Three additional leagues -- Noon Optimist Little League from Roswell in 2007, Fairacres Little League from Las Cruces in 2013, and Eastdale Little League from Albuquerque in 2016 -- have reached a region championship game.

Click to view a timeline showing the evolution of the New Mexico Little League tournament structure.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Southeast Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southwest Region
Great Lakes Region New England Region Western Region
Japanese Region Northwest Region

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Idaho New Jersey
Alaska Illinois New Mexico
Arizona Indiana New York NEW FOR 2021!
British Columbia Iowa Ontario
California (Northern) Kansas Oregon
California (Southern) Maine Pennsylvania
Colorado Maryland Rhode Island
Connecticut Massachusetts Texas (East and West)
Delaware Michigan Vermont
District of Columbia Minnesota Washington NEW FOR 2021!
Florida Montana Wisconsin
Georgia Nevada Wyoming

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2021, Four Six Three LLC. All rights reserved.