2010 New Mexico State Little League® Tournament Results
Unpage Home | New Mexico Main Page

New Mexico State Tournament
Major Baseball Division

Toward the past

Toward the present

New Mexico State Tournament
Host - Alamogordo Rotary (District 2)
At Griggs Sports Complex

Participating Teams
District 1 Champions Espanola Valley (Espanola)
District 2 Champions Noon Optimist (Roswell)
District 3 Champions Roosevelt County (Portales)
District 4 Champions Las Vegas
District 5 Champions Altamont (Albuquerque)
District 6 Champions Shorthorn (Carlsbad)
District 7 Champions Deming
District 8 Champions Petroglyph (Albuquerque)
District 9 Champions Las Lunas (Enchantment)

Tournament Results:

Opening Round:
Shorthorn 11, Petroglyph 10

Winner's Bracket Quarterfinals:
Altamont 18, Roosevelt County 1
Deming 12, Las Vegas 1
Noon Optimist 12, Enchantment 0 (4 innings)
Shorthorn 8, Espanola Valley 1

Elimination Bracket - Round 1 (nine teams remain):
Petroglyph 8, Roosevelt County 0 (elim.)

Elimination Bracket - Round 2 (eight teams remain):
Las Vegas 5, Espanola Valley 4 (elim.)
Petroglyph 8, Enchantment 0 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Semifinals:
Altamont 17, Deming 5
Noon Optimist 7, Shorthorn 6

Elimination Bracket Quarterfinals (six teams remain):
Deming d. Las Vegas (elim.)
Petroglyph 12, Shorthorn 6 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Final:
Altamont 5, Noon Optimist 2

Elimination Bracket Semifinal (four teams remain):
Petroglyph 18, Deming 1 (elim.)

Elimination Bracket Final (three teams remain):
Noon Optimist 13, Petroglyph 2 (elim.)

Championship Game:
Altamont 11, Noon Optimist 1 (4 innings; TITLE)

Follow Altamont at the Southwestern Region Tournament -- Click here to view results.

Toward the past

Toward the present

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2016, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/28/2016