2009 New Mexico State Little League® Tournament Results
Unpage Home | New Mexico Main Page

New Mexico State Tournament
Major Baseball Division

Toward the past

Toward the present

New Mexico State Tournament
Host - Santa Fe Metropolitan (District 1)
At Alto Park

Participating Teams
District 1 Champions Espanola Valley (Espanola)
District 2 Champions Noon Optimist (Roswell)
District 3 Champions Roosevelt County (Portales)
District 4 Champions La Plaza (Las Vegas)
District 5 Champions Roadrunner (Albuquerque)
District 6 Champions Shorthorn (Carlsbad)
District 7 Champions Copper (Bayard)
District 8 Champions Eastdale (Albuquerque)
District 9 Champions Gallup Youth Baseball and Softball

Tournament Results:

Opening Round:
Roosevelt County 11, Gallup Youth Baseball and Softball 1 (5 innings)

Winner's Bracket Quarterfinals:
Noon Optimist d. La Plaza
Eastdale 4, Shorthorn 1
Roosevelt County 11, Espanola Valley 4
Roadrunner d. Copper

Elimination Bracket - Round 1 (nine teams remain):
La Plaza d. Gallup Youth Baseball and Softball (elim.)

Elimination Bracket - Round 2 (eight teams remain):
Espanola Valley 7, Copper 1 (elim.)
Shorthorn 17, La Plaza 4 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Semifinals:
Eastdale 17, Noon Optimist 0
Roadrunner 13, Roosevelt County 7

Elimination Bracket Quarterfinals (six teams remain):
Noon Optimist d. Espanola Valley (elim.)
Shorthorn 6, Roosevelt County 1 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Finals:
Roadrunner 4, Eastdale 3

Elimination Bracket Semifinals (four teams remain):
Noon Optimist d. Shorthorn (elim.)

Elimination Bracket Finals (three teams remain):
Eastdale 13, Noon Optimist 2 (elim.)

Championship Series:
Eastdale 14, Roadrunner 4
Eastdale 7, Roadrunner 2 (TITLE)

Follow Eastdale at the Southwestern Region Tournament -- Click here to view results.

Toward the past

Toward the present

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2016, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/28/2016