2002 New Mexico State Little League® Tournament Results
Unpage Home | New Mexico Main Page

New Mexico State Tournament
Major Baseball Division

Toward the past

Toward the present

New Mexico State Tournament
Host - Raton (District 4)

Participating Teams
District 1 Champions Santa Fe National
District 2 Champions Noon Optimist (Roswell)
District 3 Champions Roosevelt County (Portales)
District 4 Champions Raton
District 5 Champions Yucca (Bosque Farms)
District 6 Champions Shorthorn (Carlsbad)
District 7 Champions Deming
District 8 Champions Eastdale (Albuquerque)

Tournament Results:

Opening Round:
Noon Optimist 11, Yucca 0
Eastdale 8, Shorthorn 0
Santa Fe National 4, Deming 2
Raton 12, Roosevelt County 11

Elimination Bracket - Round 1 (eight teams remain):
Yucca 12, Shorthorn 4 (elim.)
Roosevelt County 6, Deming 2 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Semifinals:
Noon Optimist 7, Eastdale 5
Santa Fe National 10, Raton 0

Elimination Bracket Quarterfinals (six teams remain):
Yucca 8, Raton 2 (elim.)
Eastdale 15, Roosevelt County 3 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Final:
Santa Fe National 3, Noon Optimist 2

Elimination Bracket Semifinal (four teams remain):
Eastdale 11, Yucca 5 (elim.)

Elimination Bracket Final (three teams remain):
Noon Optimist 5, Eastdale 2 (elim.)

Championship Series:
Noon Optimist 13, Santa Fe National 1 (4 innings)
Noon Optimist 15, Santa Fe National 5 (TITLE)

Follow Noon Optimist at the Southwestern Region Tournament -- Click here to view results.

Toward the past

Toward the present

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2016, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/28/2016