1991 New Mexico State Little League® Tournament Results
Unpage Home | New Mexico Main Page

New Mexico State Tournament
Major Baseball Division

Toward the past

Toward the present

New Mexico State Tournament
Host - Silver City (District 7)
At Scott Park

Participating Teams
District 1 Champions Santa Fe Metropolitan
District 2 Champions Noon Optimist (Roswell)
District 3 Champions Roosevelt County (Portales)
District 4 Champions La Plaza (Las Vegas)
District 5 Champions Thunderbird (Albuquerque)
District 6 Champions Carlsbad National
District 7 Champions Copper (Bayard)

Tournament Results:

Opening Round:
Carlsbad National 4, Noon Optimist 3
Thunderbird 4, Roosevelt County 3
La Plaza 5, Santa Fe Metropolitan 4

Winner's Bracket Semifinals:
Copper 7, Carlsbad National 2
La Plaza 3, Thunderbird 1

Elimination Bracket - Round 1 (seven teams remain):
Roosevelt County 11, Santa Fe Metropolitan 8 (elim.)

Elimination Bracket Quarterfinals (six teams remain):
Noon Optimist 7, Thunderbird 5 (7 innings; elim.)
Carlsbad National 4, Roosevelt County 3 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Final:
Copper 8, La Plaza 3

Elimination Bracket Semifinal (four teams remain):
Noon Optimist 6, Carlsbad National 2 (elim.)

Elimination Bracket Final (three teams remain):
Noon Optimist 7, La Plaza 6 (elim.)

Championship Game:
Copper 1, Noon Optimist 0 (TITLE)

Follow Copper at the Western Region Tournament -- Click here to view results.

Toward the past

Toward the present

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2016, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/28/2016