1990 New Mexico State Little League® Tournament Results
Unpage Home | New Mexico Main Page

New Mexico State Tournament
Major Baseball Division

Toward the past

Toward the present

New Mexico State Tournament
Host - Carlsbad National (District 6)
At Lee Stone Field

Participating Teams
District 1 Champions Santa Fe National
District 2 Champions Noon Optimist (Roswell)
District 3 Champions Clovis Western
District 4 Champions La Plaza (Las Vegas)
District 5 Champions Altamont (Albuquerque)
District 6 Champions Shorthorn (Carlsbad)
District 7 Champions Silver City

Tournament Results:

Opening Round:
Silver City 9, Altamont 1
La Plaza 2, Clovis Western 1
Noon Optimist 2, Santa Fe National 1 (7 innings)

Winner's Bracket Semifinals:
Silver City 4, Shorthorn 3
Noon Optimist 6, La Plaza 3

Elimination Bracket - Round 1 (seven teams remain):
Santa Fe National 9, Clovis Western 0 (elim.)

Elimination Bracket Quarterfinals (six teams remain):
Shorthorn 2, Santa Fe National 1 (elim.)
Altamont 20, La Plaza 3 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Final:
Altamont 7, Shorthorn 1 (elim.)

Elimination Bracket Semifinal (four teams remain):
Noon Optimist 1, Silver City 0

Elimination Bracket Final (three teams remain):
Altamont 6, Silver City 2 (elim.)

Championship Game:
Noon Optimist 8, Altamont 4 (TITLE)

Follow Noon Optimist at the Western Region Tournament -- Click here to view results.

Toward the past

Toward the present

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2016, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/28/2016