Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every New Jersey state tournament held for the Little League Baseball division (10-12 years old) since the tournament was first held in 1957.


This is not the official Little League Baseball website. We are not affiliated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any chartered league. Little League Baseball has not in any way endorsed this site or its content.

"Little League Baseball" and "Little League" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc., Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. Links to web sites for many individual leagues and districts can be found in the links section of this site.

What's New

(June 2024) -- We have begun our coverage of the 2024 New Jersey state tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for New Jersey district tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

(June 2024) -- We have deepened our coverage of historical New Jersey state tournaments by adding sectional tournament results going back to 1957, and linescores for all state tournament games where available. You can also click to view updated listings of historical district champions going back to 1957 for each New Jersey district.

Our New Jersey state tournament coverage was one of the three original Unpage sites, and launched on July 5, 1996. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this page.

The New Jersey State Tournament

New Jersey first held a tournament that crowned a single state champion in 1957. Prior to that point, multiple New Jersey teams could (and often did) qualify for region tournament play.

Four teams qualify for the New Jersey state tournament, including two teams from Northern Jersey, one from Central Jersey, and one from South Jersey. In recent years, the tournament has used either a double-elimination format or a round-robin schedule that is followed by a winner-take-all championship game.

Since 2022, New Jersey's champion has advanced to the Metro Region tournament, with the Metro Region winner advancing to the Little League World Series in South Williamsport, Pennsylvania. From 2001 through 2021, the New Jersey champion advanced to the Mid-Atlantic Region tournament, and prior to 2001, to the Eastern Region tournament.

Twenty New Jersey teams have participated in the World Series. Four New Jersey teams -- Hammonton Little League in 1949, Wayne American Little League in 1970, Lakewood Little League in 1975, and most recently Toms River East American Little League in 1998 -- have won the Little League World Series.

New Jersey Little League World Series Qualifiers
Year League
1947 Hammonton Little League
1948 Hammonton Little League
1949 Hammonton Little League Little League World Series champions
1952 Hackensack American Little League
1955 Delaware Township Little League
1956 Delaware Township Little League
1962 Pitman Little League
1966 West New York American Little League
1970 Wayne American Little League Little League World Series champions
1975 Lakewood Little League Little League World Series champions
1979 Ridgewood National Little League
1992 Nottingham Little League (Hamilton Square)
1995 Toms River East American Little League
1998 Toms River East American Little League Little League World Series champions
1999 Toms River East American Little League
2010 Toms River National Little League
2012 Par Troy East Little League (Parsippany)
2017 Holbrook Little League (Jackson)
2019 Elmora Youth Little League (Elizabeth)
2021 Toms River East Little League

Click to view a timeline showing the evolution of the New Jersey Little League tournament structure.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Northwest Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southeast Region
Great Lakes Region Mountain Region Southwest Region
Japanese Region New England Region West Region
Metro Region

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Illinois New Mexico
Alaska Indiana New York
Arizona Iowa North Carolina NEW FOR 2024!
British Columbia Kansas Ontario
California (Northern) Maine Oregon
California (Southern) Maryland Pennsylvania
Colorado Massachusetts Rhode Island
Connecticut Michigan Texas (East and West)
Delaware Minnesota Vermont
District of Columbia Montana Virginia NEW FOR 2024!
Florida Nevada Washington
Georgia New Hampshire NEW FOR 2024! Wisconsin
Hawaii New Jersey Wyoming

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2023, Four Six Three LLC. All rights reserved.