1980 New Jersey State Little League® Tournament Results
Unpage Home | New Jersey Main Page

New Jersey State Tournament

Toward the past

Toward the present

New Jersey State Tournament
Host - New Milford (District 4)

Participating Teams
Section 1 Champions Morristown National (District 1)
Section 2 Champions Elizabethport (Elizabeth) (District 9)
Section 3 Champions Manasquan-Brielle (District 11)
Section 4 Champions Margate City (District 16)

Tournament Results:

Semifinal Round:
Morristown National 5, Elizabethport 2
Margate City 2, Manasquan-Brielle 1

Consolation Game:
Manasquan-Brielle 11, Elizabethport 1

Championship Game:
Margate City 4, Morristown National 2 (TITLE)


In a prelude to the coming decade, Morristown National finished second in New Jersey to Margate City (8-0) in its first ever state final appearance. Margate City made its fourth State Tournament appearance in 19 years -- and became the first Section 4 team to win the state title since 1965 (when Margate had also won the title).

Follow Margate City at the Eastern Region Tournament -- click here to view results.

Toward the past

Toward the present

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2003, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 10/26/2003