Nevada State Champions in the 1980s

Reno National opened the decade by winning its seventh state title. One year later, after state officials created a new District 3 and switched the state tournament format to a double-elimination schedule, Las Vegas area leagues began a six year run as Nevada state champions.

Henderson's Green Valley club achieved the best ever finish by a Nevada league by battling into the West Region Tournament championship game in 1983 before being eliminated. Green Valley would repeat their runner-up finish in 2001.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1980s

1989 - Green Valley (Henderson)
1988 - Carson American (Carson City)
1987 - Sparks National
1986 - Spring Valley (Las Vegas)
1985 - Green Valley (Henderson)
1984 - Spring Valley (Las Vegas)
1983 - Green Valley (Henderson)
1982 - Las Vegas Central
1981 - Las Vegas Western
1980 - Reno National

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/25/2002