Nevada State Champions in the 1970s

Throughout the 1970s, the Nevada state tournament consisted of a single game -- the District 1 champions faced the District 2 champions for the right to advance to the West Region tournament.

State champions from Carson City and Paradise Valley both reached the West Region semifinals before being eliminated.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1970s

1979 - Las Vegas Western
1978 - Reno National
1977 - Las Vegas Western
1976 - Paradise Valley (Las Vegas)
1975 - Reno Continental
1974 - Reno National
1973 - Carson City
1972 - Reno National
1971 - Las Vegas Optimist
1970 - Reno Continental

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/25/2002