Nevada State Champions in the 1960s

Little League Baseball came to the Las Vegas area in 1968. With the addition of Vegas-area leagues, Nevada was split into two districts.

The 1967 state champions from Lyon County remain the last Nevada titlist from outside the Reno/Carson City and Las Vegas areas.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1960s

1969 - Las Vegas Central
1968 - Reno National
1967 - Lyon County (Yerington)
1966 - Elko
1965 - Hawthorne-Babbitt
1964 - Reno National
1963 - Reno American
1962 - Stead Air Force Base
1961 - Elko
1960 - Reno National

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/25/2002