Unpage Home | Michigan Main Page

Michigan State Tournament
Host Locations; 1957-present

Click here to return to the Michigan State Little League Tournament Page Main Menu.

Year Location
2019Union Township Kids and Mount Pleasant - championship game at Sacco Field (District 1)
2018Saint Clair - at Legacy Fields (District 7)
2017Gladstone - at Gladstone Sports Park (District 10)
2016Tecumseh Area - at Mitchell Park (District 16)
2015Harper Woods - at Nikolich Field; Johnston Park (District 6)
2014Roosevelt Park Youth Athletics (Muskegon) - at Meijer Field; Delmar Playfield (District 12)
2013Ishpeming - at Ishpeming Playgrounds (District 11)
2012Michigan District 15 - games at Schoolcraft and Vicksburg - championship game at Vicksburg (District 15)
2011Commerce - at Fogle Field (District 4)
2010Gaylord (District 8)
2009Michigan District 3 and Jackson Southwest Little League (District 3)
2008Bay City Northeast and Bay City Southwest (District 14)
2007Michigan District 5 - games at Taylor North Central, Taylor Northeast, Taylor Northwest, and Taylor South - championship game at Taylor Northwest (District 5)
2006Petoskey (District 13)
2005Pinery Park (Wyoming) - at Pinery Park (District 9)
2004Milwood (Kalamazoo) - at Vanderberg Park (District 2)
2003Union Township Kids (Mount Pleasant) - at Sacco Field (District 1)
2002Richmond (District 7)
2001Iron Mountain - Marion Park (Norway) (District 10)
2000Harper Woods - at Johnston Park (District 6)
1999Muskegon - at Sheldon Park (District 12)
1998Ishpeming (District 11)
1997Commerce - at Maple Glen Park (District 4)
1996West Branch (District 8)
1995Blissfield - at W.O. Farver Memorial Park (District 3)
1994Taylor - at Papp Park (District 5)
1993Pinery Park (Wyoming) - at Pinery Park (District 9)
1992Milwood (Kalamazoo) and South Portage - championship game at Milwood (Kalamazoo) (District 2)
1991Union Township Kids (Mount Pleasant) and Mount Pleasant - championship game at Union Township Field; McDonald Park (District 1)
1990Port Huron - at Little League Park on Rural Street (District 7)
1989Escanaba (District 10)
1988Grosse Pointe Woods-Shores - at Ghesquiere Park (District 6)
1987Fenton (District 4)
1986Indian River (District 8)
1985Jackson (District 3)
1984Taylor (District 5)
1983Kentwood (Kelloggsville) - at Blume Field (District 9)
1982West Portage (District 2)
1981Bay City Southside - at Kolb Field (District 1)
1980Anchor Bay (New Baltimore) (District 7)
1979Gladstone - at Gladstone Sports Park (District 10)
1978Harper Woods - at Memorial Field (District 6)
1977Davison - at Davison VFW Field (District 4)
1976Huron Shore (Alpena) - at Leon Hinkley Memorial Field; Alpena County Fairgrounds (District 8)
1975Ypsilanti - at Harris Field (District 3)
1974Taylor - at Papp Complex (District 5)
1973Kelloggsville (District 9)
1972Milwood (Kalamazoo) - at George Wilson Field (District 2)
1971Bay City Northwest - at Defoe Park (District 1)
1970St. Clair - at Joseph B. Klecha Field (District 7)
1969Jackson Southwest - at Cascades Park (District 3)
1968Alpena - at Alpena County Fairgrounds (District 8)
1967St. Clair - at Joseph B. Klecha Field (District 7) (see note below)
1966Southfield (District 4)
1965Muskegon - at South Field, Mona Lake Park (Muskegon Heights) (District 9)
1964Bay City Northwest (District 1)
1963Harper Woods (District 6)
1962Port Huron - at Memorial Park (District 7)
1961Redford - at Claude Allison Field (District 5)
1960Westwood (Kalamazoo) (District 2)
1959Birmingham - at Eton Park (District 4)
1958Ypsilanti - at Recreation Park (District 3)

NOTE: - The 1967 Michigan state tournament was originally scheduled to be hosted by Grosse Pointe Woods-Shores Little League but was moved to Bay City and St. Clair due to rioting in Detroit. One semifinal round game was played in Bay City, and the second semifinal and championship games were played in St. Clair.

Click here to return to the Michigan State Little League Tournament Page Main Menu.

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2019, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 08/01/2019