Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every Massachusetts State Little League Baseball Tournament held for the major baseball (11-12 years old) division since 1957.

"Little League Baseball", "Little League", and "LL" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc. Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only.

This page's content and author are not in any way associated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any individual league. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. If you'd like a list of Little League-related sites on the World Wide Web, click here.

What's New

(June 2019) -- We have begun our coverage of the 2019 Massachusetts state tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for Massachusetts district tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

This site has been on the web since February 9, 1997. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this page.

The Massachusetts State Tournament

The Massachusetts state tournament brings together four section champions from throughout the state in a double-elimination tournament that determines the state's representative in the region tournament. The four section survivors will have won not only their district tournament, but also a sectional tournament in which they compete against three other district winners. Massachusetts has employed a four-team state tournament format since the inception of the state tournament in the 1950s. Originally, the tournament used a single-elimination format but since 2000, Massachusetts officials have used a double-elimination round-robin formats for sectional and state tournament competition.

The winner of the Massachusetts state tournament advances to the New England Region Tournament in Bristol, Connecticut. The New England winner then advances to the Little League World Series in South Williamsport, Pennsylvania.

Ten Massachusetts teams have participated in the Little League World Series, including Peabody Western Little League in 2009. No Massachusetts team has ever won the Little League World Series.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Southeast Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southwest Region
Great Lakes Region New England Region Western Region
Japanese Region Northwest Region

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Hawaii Nevada
Alaska Idaho New Jersey
Arizona Illinois New Mexico
British Columbia Indiana Ontario
California (Northern) Iowa Oregon
California (Southern) Kansas Pennsylvania
Colorado Maine Rhode Island
Connecticut Maryland Texas (East and West)
Delaware Massachusetts Vermont
District of Columbia Michigan Wisconsin
Florida Minnesota Wyoming
Georgia Montana

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2019, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/01/2019