Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every Maryland state tournament held for the Little League Baseball division (10-12 years old) since the tournament was first held in 1957.


This is not the official Little League Baseball website. We are not affiliated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any chartered league. Little League Baseball has not in any way endorsed this site or its content.

"Little League Baseball" and "Little League" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc., Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. Links to web sites for many individual leagues and districts can be found in the links section of this site.

What's New

(June 2023) -- We have begun our coverage of the 2023 Maryland state tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for Maryland district tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

Our coverage of the Maryland state tournament launched on May 27, 2007. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this site.

The Maryland State Tournament

Little League Baseball grew rapidly after the first World Series was held in 1947, and Maryland was among the states to quickly establish its inaugural charters. Just three years later, Hagerstown National Little League defeated a team from Haddon Heights, New Jersey, in the Region 4 championship game to become Maryland's first Little League World Series qualifier. In the initial years of the international tournament, Maryland leagues competed alongside teams from Delaware, Virginia, and West Virginia in the early stages of tournament play, as brackets were drawn based on leagues' proximity to one another rather than along state boundaries.

In 1957, three Maryland districts were formed to cover Western Maryland, the Baltimore area, and the Eastern Shore, and the first state tournament was held. At the time, Maryland, like Delaware, competed as part of Little League Baseball's Southern Region, though these states was later reassigned to the Eastern Region, and, after the Little League World Series was expanded to sixteen teams, to the Mid-Atlantic Region. Maryland's structure also grew to eventually include eight districts.

Today, the champions from seven of these districts meet in a tournament that determines the Maryland state champion. (The eighth district encompasses leagues from the District of Columbia, which competes as a separate state in the Little League Baseball division international tournament.) In recent years, Maryland's state tournament has used a double-elimination format that determines which league advances to the Mid-Atlantic Region tournament in Bristol, Connecticut. The Mid-Atlantic champion then advances to the Little League World Series in South Williamsport, Pennsylvania.

Seven Maryland leagues have participated in the Little League World Series, including the state's most recent qualifier, Hagerstown Federal Little League in 2008. Hagerstown National Little League provided the state's highest finish when it reached the semifinal round in 1950.

Click to view a timeline showing the evolution of the Maryland Little League tournament structure.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Northwest Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southeast Region
Great Lakes Region Mountain Region Southwest Region
Japanese Region New England Region West Region
Metro Region

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Idaho New Jersey
Alaska Illinois New Mexico
Arizona Indiana New York
British Columbia Iowa Ontario
California (Northern) Kansas Oregon
California (Southern) Maine Pennsylvania
Colorado Maryland Rhode Island
Connecticut Massachusetts Texas (East and West)
Delaware Michigan Vermont
District of Columbia Minnesota Washington
Florida Montana Wisconsin
Georgia Nevada Wyoming

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2023, Four Six Three LLC. All rights reserved.