Unpage Home | Maryland Main Page

Maryland State Champions in the 1980s
Major Baseball Division

Westminster and the Brunswick Railroaders combined to give District 2 half of the state's titles in the 1980s. Brunswick added to its trophy case with three state titles, bringing its total to five, and advanced to the Little League World Series in 1986. Easton also reached South Williamsport, winning its first-ever state and region championships in 1982.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1980s

1989 - Westminster
1988 - Westminster
1987 - Calvert County American (Prince Frederick)
1986 - Brunswick Railroaders
1985 - Frostburg
1984 - Brunswick Railroaders
1983 - Rising Sun
1982 - Easton
1981 - Brunswick Railroaders
1980 - Forest Park (Baltimore)

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2007, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 05/20/2007