Unpage Home | Maryland Main Page

Maryland State Champions in the 1970s
Major Baseball Division

Four different Maryland leagues won a pair of titles in the 1970s, with Hagerstown National claiming its second back-to-back set of titles in 1972 and 1973. Elkton Community, Glen Burnie, and Hagerstown West End each won their first set of state championships during the 1970s.

Glen Burnie defeated Hagerstown West End in the 1975 state championship game, and West End returned the favor with a win over Glen Burnie in the following year's title game.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1970s

1979 - Hagerstown West End
1978 - Elkton Community
1977 - Harundale (Glen Burnie)
1976 - Hagerstown West End
1975 - Harundale (Glen Burnie)
1974 - Elkton Community
1973 - Hagerstown National
1972 - Hagerstown National
1971 - Oxon Hill
1970 - Frederick National

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2007, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 05/20/2007