Unpage Home | Maryland Main Page

Maryland State Champions in the 1960s
Major Baseball Division

Hagerstown National became Maryland's first back-to-back titlist by winning state championships in 1964 and 1965. Three years later, the Nationals won a third state title, and went on to advance to the Little League World Series.

The Brunswick Railroaders Little League, runner-up to Hagerstown National in 1965, won a pair of titles in the latter part of the decade.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1960s

1969 - Brunswick Railroaders
1968 - Hagerstown National
1967 - Westminster
1966 - Brunswick Railroaders
1965 - Hagerstown National
1964 - Hagerstown National
1963 - Stembridge (Baltimore)
1962 - Hagerstown West End
1961 - Conococheague (Williamsport)
1960 - Brooklyn-Curtis Bay

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2007, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 05/20/2007