Unpage Home | Maryland Main Page

Maryland State Champions in the 1950s
Major Baseball Division

Maryland's first state tournament was held in 1957. Prior to that point, Maryland leagues competed alongside leagues from neighboring states in district and sectional tournament competition. Hagerstown became the state's first-ever participant in the Little League World Series when it reached the fourth annual series in 1950.

Maryland's first three champions hailed from different parts of the state, with Frederick National, Brooklyn Park, and East Salisbury each capturing championship flags in the 1950s. Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1950s

1959 - East Salisbury
1958 - Brooklyn Park
1957 - Frederick National

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2010, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 05/01/2010