Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every Maine State Little League Baseball Tournament held for the major baseball (11-12 years old) division since 1957.

"Little League Baseball", "Little League", and "LL" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc. Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only.

This page's content and author are not in any way associated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any individual league. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. If you'd like a list of Little League-related sites on the World Wide Web, click here.

What's New

(June 2019) -- We have begun our coverage of the 2019 Maine state tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for Maine district tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

This site has been on the web since June 29, 2001. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this page.

The Maine State Tournament

Maine was one of the first states outside of Pennsylvania to begin competing in Little League Baseball's international tournament, and the first Maine state tournament was held in 1951. The Suburban Little League representing several Portland suburbs won that tournament, and advanced to the fifth annual Little League World Series.

Since that time, Maine's state tournament has been an annual event, bringing together the state's district champions in a tournament that determines Maine's champion and representative in region competition. Maine leagues were originally organized into just two districts, but more districts were formed as Little League grew throughout the state. Today, Maine leagues are organized into six districts, each of which sends a representative to the state tournament.

In recent years, Maine's state tournament has used either a double-elimination or pool competition format, with the winner advancing to the New England region tournament in Bristol, Connecticut. The New England champion then advances to the Little League World Series.

Three Maine leagues have participated in the Little League World Series, including the 2005 Westbrook Little League team that won the New England Region championship. Suburban qualified as the Region 1 champion in 1951, and Augusta East won the Eastern Region championship in 1971.

Click to view a timeline showing the evolution of the Maine Little League tournament structure.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Southeast Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southwest Region
Great Lakes Region New England Region Western Region
Japanese Region Northwest Region

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Hawaii Nevada
Alaska Idaho New Jersey
Arizona Illinois New Mexico
British Columbia Indiana Ontario
California (Northern) Iowa Oregon
California (Southern) Kansas Pennsylvania
Colorado Maine Rhode Island
Connecticut Maryland Texas (East and West)
Delaware Massachusetts Vermont
District of Columbia Michigan Wisconsin
Florida Minnesota Wyoming
Georgia Montana

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2019, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/01/2019