Maine State Champions in the 1990s

District 5 leagues led the way with five Maine titles in the 1990s. Auburn Suburban picked up its third and fourth crowns, while Augusta North won its first two and Augusta East took home its first ever title. The wins gave the state capital five titles spread across three leagues since the first Maine state tournament was held in the 1950s.

Bangor West Side's 1994 titlists won their first two games at the Eastern Region tournament before eventually finishing sixth in the region.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1990s

1999 - West Biddeford
1998 - Augusta West
1997 - Auburn Suburban
1996 - Portland North
1995 - Portland North
1994 - Bangor West Side
1993 - Auburn Suburban
1992 - Falmouth
1991 - Augusta North
1990 - Augusta North

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/22/2002