1980 Maine State Little League® Tournament Results

Maine State Tournament

Toward the past

Toward the present

1980 Maine District Champions:
District 1 Champions Portland League Three
District 2 Champions Waldo County
District 3 Champions Bangor Westside
District 4 Champions Sanford-Springvale
District 5 Champions Auburn Suburban
District 6 Champions South Portland National

Bi-District Tournament Results
(Winners advance to the state tournament)

Portland League Three 10, South Portland National 5
Auburn Suburban 3, Bangor Westside 2

Maine State Tournament
Host - West Biddeford (District 4)

Waldo County 7, Portland League Three 5
Auburn Suburban 6, Sanford-Springvale 5

Consolation result:
Sanford-Springvale 10, Portland League Three 2

Championship Game:
Auburn Suburban 10, Waldo County 5 (TITLE)


More details on this tournament will be posted soon.

Follow Auburn Suburban at the Eastern Region Tournament -- Click here to view results.

Toward the past

Toward the present
The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/18/2002