Kansas State Champions in the 1980s

As the Kansas state tournament format shifted to a best 2-of-3 series between the champions of Districts 1 and 2, Baxter Springs emerged as the state's dominant team. Baxter Springs won eight of the decade's ten state titles, including six in a row to close the decade. Baxter Springs later added titles in 1990 and 1991 to stretch their streak to eight consecutive titles.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1980s

1989 - Baxter Springs
1988 - Baxter Springs
1987 - Baxter Springs
1986 - Baxter Springs
1985 - Baxter Springs
1984 - Baxter Springs
1983 - Riverton
1982 - Cherokee Community
1981 - Baxter Springs
1980 - Baxter Springs

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/20/2002