Kansas State Champions in the 1970s

Leagues from Eastern Kansas' District 2 claimed Kansas state titles in the latter years of the 1970s. Paola and Baxter Springs were repeat winners. Baxter Springs had previously taken top honors in Kansas in 1964 and 1965, while Paola won the state title in 1974.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1970s

1979 - Paola
1978 - Baxter Springs
1977 - Olathe West
1976 - Baxter Springs
1975 - McConnell Air Force Base (Wichita)
1974 - Paola
1973 - Olathe East
1972 - Hoisington
1971 - Forbes Air Force Base (Topeka)
1970 - Galena

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2021, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 01/27/2021