Iowa State Champions in the 1960s

The state capital was also the capital of Little League Baseball in Iowa during the 1960s: Des Moines leagues won seven of the decade's ten state titles. Windsor-Des Moines and Beaverdale led the way with a pair of titles each. Both leagues later added a third state title in the early 1990s.

Windsor-Des Moines' 1962 state champions also won the North Region Division 1 tournament and advanced to the region tournament.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1960s

1969 - Beaverdale (Des Moines)
1968 - Marshalltown National
1967 - South Des Moines
1966 - Beaverdale (Des Moines)
1965 - Grandview (Des Moines)
1964 - Windsor-Des Moines
1963 - Sac County
1962 - Windsor-Des Moines
1961 - West Des Moines
1960 - Burlington American

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 03/22/2002