Indiana State Champions in the 1990s

Dyer's 1997 Central Region championship squad was the first World Series qualifier from Indiana in a decade. While Dyer was the most dominant league of the decade (six state tournament appearances and two titles), Fort Wayne Time Corners earned distinction as just the second Indiana league for which both the National and American leagues have captured state titles.

Brownsburg, a three-time state qualifier in the 1990s, claimed its first ever state title in 1999 and also advanced to the World Series.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1990s

1999 - Brownsburg
1998 - Terre Haute North
1997 - Dyer
1996 - Time Corners American (Fort Wayne)
1995 - Crown Point
1994 - Anderson Shadyside
1993 - Dyer
1992 - South Bend South East
1991 - Time Corners National (Fort Wayne)
1990 - George Rogers Clark National (Jeffersonville)

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/16/2002