Indiana State Champions in the 1970s

Indiana leagues began the decade with a flourish by capturing three consecutive region titles. Highland South made the Little League World Series semifinals in 1970, while Gary Anderson and Hammond Edison both reached the Little League World Series championship game before losing to Taiwanese teams. A pair of Franklins -- the Franklin LL of Anderson and the Franklin Township LL from Johnson County -- captured titles as the decade ended.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1970s

1979 - Franklin (Anderson)
1978 - Fort Wayne Harding
1977 - Franklin Township (Indianapolis)
1976 - Portage National
1975 - Highland American
1974 - Club Ki-Yowga (East Chicago)
1973 - Fort Wayne Elmhurst
1972 - Hammond Edison
1971 - Gary Anderson
1970 - Highland South

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2005, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/09/2005