1997 Indiana State Little League® Tournament Results

Indiana State Tournament

Toward the past

Toward the present

Indiana State Tournament
Host - Jeffersonville George Rogers Clark

Participating Teams:
Section 1 Champions
Section 2 Champions
Section 3 Champions
Section 4 Champions
Dyer (District 2)
Wabash (District 9)
Chesterfield (District 6)
New Albany Township (District 5)

Click here to view Sectional Tournament results.

Tournament Results:

Opening Round:
Dyer 1, Wabash 0
New Albany Township 13, Chesterfield 0

Loser's Bracket Semifinals:
Chesterfield 5, Wabash 3 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Finals:
Dyer 5, New Albany Township 4

Loser's Bracket Finals:
New Albany Township 9, Chesterfield 4 (elim.)

Championship Series:
New Albany Township 6, Dyer 0
Dyer 7, New Albany Township 1 (TITLE)


More details from this tournament will be posted soon.

Follow Dyer at the Central Region Tournament -- Click here to view results.


Linescores will be posted at a later date.

1997 Indiana District Champions:

Click on a section to see 1997 sectional tournament results.

Section 1 Section 2 Section 3 Section 4
D1 - Valparaiso American
D2 - Dyer
D11 - So. Bend E. Side
D14 - Elkhart Osolo
D3 -
D9 - Wabash
D10 -
D6- Chesterfield
D7 - Southport
D8 - Indpls Ben Davis
D4 - Terre Haute North
D5 - New Albany Twp.
D12 -
D13 -

Toward the past

Toward the present
The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/17/2002