1988 Indiana State Little League® Tournament Results

Indiana State Tournament

Toward the past

Toward the present

Indiana State Tournament
Host - Danville (District 8)
At Ellis Park

Participating Teams:
Section 1 Champions
Section 2 Champions
Section 3 Champions
Section 4 Champions
Crown Point (District 2)
Wabash (District 9)
Danville (District 8)
George Rogers Clark National (Jeffersonville) (District 5)

Click here to view Sectional Tournament results.

Tournament Results:

Opening Round:
Danville 7, Crown Point 0
George Rogers Clark National 6, Wabash 1

Loser's Bracket Semifinals:
Wabash 10, Crown Point 0 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Finals:
George Rogers Clark National 16, Danville 3

Loser's Bracket Finals:
Wabash 6, Danville 1 (elim.)

Championship Series:
Wabash 7, George Rogers Clark National 2
Wabash 6, George Rogers Clark National 2 (TITLE)


More details from this tournament will be published at a later date.

Follow Wabash at the Central Region Tournament -- Click here to view results.


Linescores will be posted at a later date.

1988 Indiana District Champions:

Click on a section to see 1988 sectional tournament results.

Section 1 Section 2 Section 3 Section 4
D1 - Gary Tolleston
D2 - Crown Point
D11 - So. Bend E. Side
D14 - Elkhart Osolo
D3 - Lebanon
D9 - Wabash
D10 - Georgetown
D6- Chesterfield
D7 - Indiana Central
D8 - Danville
D4 - Terre Haute North
D5 - Jeffersonville GRC Nat.
D12 - Bedford
D13 - Haubstadt

Toward the past

Toward the present
The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2005, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/26/2005