1985 Indiana State Little League® Tournament Results

Indiana State Tournament

Toward the past

Toward the present

Indiana State Tournament
Host - South Bend South East

Participating Teams:
Section 1 Champions
Section 2 Champions
Section 3 Champions
Section 4 Champions
South Bend East Side (District 11)
Wabash (District 9)
Indianapolis Warren Township National (District 7)
Princeton (District 13)

Click here to view Sectional Tournament results.

Tournament Results:

Opening Round:
Wabash 10, South Bend East Side 6
Indianapolis Warren Township National 2, Princeton 1

Loser's Bracket Semifinals:
Princeton 2, South Bend East Side 1 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Finals:
Wabash 9, Indianapolis Warren Township National 4

Loser's Bracket Finals:
Indianapolis Warren Township National 3, Princeton 1 (elim.)

Championship Series:
Indianapolis Warren Township National 5, Wabash 4
Indianapolis Warren Township National 4, Wabash 3 (9 innings; TITLE)


More details from this tournament will be posted soon.

Follow Warren Township National at the Central Region Tournament -- Click here to view results.


Linescores will be posted at a later date.

1985 Indiana District Champions:

Click on a section to see 1985 sectional tournament results.

Section 1 Section 2 Section 3 Section 4
D1 - Gary Anderson
D2 - Highland American
D11 - So. Bend E. Side
D14 - Elkhart Osolo
D3 - Lebanon
D9 - Wabash
D10 - Time Corners
D7 - Warren Twp Nat.
D8 -
D4 - Terre Haute North
D5 - Clarksville
D12 - Bedford
D13 - Princeton

Toward the past

Toward the present
The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/17/2002