1983 Indiana State Little League® Tournament Results

Indiana State Tournament

Toward the past

Toward the present

Indiana State Tournament
Host - Kokomo Southside
At Highland Park

Participating Teams:
Section 1 Champions
Section 2 Champions
Section 3 Champions
Section 4 Champions
Robertsdale (District 2)
Wabash (District 9)
Indianapolis Warren Township (District 7)
New Albany East (District 5)

Click here to view Sectional Tournament results.

Tournament Results:

Opening Round:
Wabash 8, Robertsdale 0
Indianapolis Warren Township 8, New Albany East 3

Loser's Bracket Semifinals:
Robertsdale 9, New Albany East 1 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Finals:
Wabash 4, Indianapolis Warren Township 0

Loser's Bracket Finals:
Indianapolis Warren Township 10, Robertsdale 0 (elim.)

Championship Game:
Wabash 4, Indianapolis Warren Township 0 (TITLE)


More details from this tournament will be posted soon.

Follow Wabash at the Central Region Tournament -- Click here to view results.


Linescores will be posted at a later date.

1983 Indiana District Champions:

Click on a section to see 1983 sectional tournament results.

Section 1 Section 2 Section 3 Section 4
D1 - Portage National
D2 - Robertsdale
D11 - So. Bend Waggoner
D14 - Osceola
D3 - Monticello
D9 - Wabash
D10 - Ft. Wayne St. Joes
D6- Brentwood
D7 - Warren Twp
D8 - Eagledale
D4 - Clinton
D5 - New Albany East
D12 - Center Grove
D13 - Jasper

Toward the past

Toward the present
The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/17/2002